Profile

Board of Directors

Officers
Shirley Thomas, President
Booklovers Club
sthomas1556@yahoo.com

Fredricka Davidson, Vice President
Methodist Hospitals Auxiliary

Mary Douglas Williams, Secretary
Reading Council of Indiana/Gary Reading Council
medwill@sbcglobal.net

Atty. Shelice Tolbert - Treasurer
Tolbert & Tolbert LLC
stolbert@tolbertlegal.com

Rev. Regan Robinson - Chaplain
St. John Baptist Church
revrerobinson@yahoo.co

Ben Clement, Parliamentarian
MediaFlex
ben.clement99@yahoo.com

Jason Ardnt
IVY Tech Community College
jarndt@peacebuilder.org

Denice Dillard
Methodist Hospitals
ddillard@methodisthospitals.org

Methodist Hospitals, Inc.
mdoyle@methodisthospitals.org

Leslie Leslie
Haywood and Fleming Associates
leslie@haywoodandfleming.com

Shelly Major, VP
Methodist Hospitals, Inc.
smajor@methodisthospitals.org

Atty. William Satterlee
Hoeppner, Wagner & Evans LLP
wsatterlee@hwelaw.com

Dr. Steve Simpson
Reach Out and Read - Gary
Life Services Professional Corporation
ssimpsonmd@comcast.net

Dr. Jane Walker
Purdue University Calumet Campus School of Nursing
walkerj@purduecal.edu

GLC Office Staff

Era C.Twyman
Executive Director
glc720@sbcglobal.net

Edith N. Christmas - Rutledge
Administrative Assistant
glc2720@sbcglobal.net

GLC "Book Ends" ... a GLC Support Group

Bernice Franklin
Literacy Advocate

Camille Baskin-Britton
Literacy Advocate

Patricia Looman-Bradley
BMO Harris Gary-West

Cynthia Pruitt
Calumet Township

Johnnie Rogers
Lake County Juvenile Center

Delores Teamer
Retired Methodist Hospitals Administrator

James Ward
JACOWA 3 Entertainment, LLC

Ritchard Watkins
Retired GCSC Administrator

Terri Weems
Retired Director of Merrillville Parks Department

Doris Wilson
Gary Reading Coucil 

Michelle Wilson
Literacy Advocate - Entrepreneur